Friday, 29 June 2012

New Designers 2012: My Selections

I've been exhibiting my work at New Designers for three days and tomorrow will be the last day, so I decided to walk around the exhibition and pick out my favourite designs throughout the whole textile show. There are so many Universities, and a whole lot of talent, but I've chosen 18 prints and patterns that really caught my eye. Here are the business cards and contact details of the designers I chose:


Amelia Eady
ameliaeady.tumblr.com
ameliaeady@hotmail.co.uk

Shayna B
www.wix.com/shaybegu0/shayna
shaybegum@hotmail.co.uk

Hanah Miles
hannah_miles_@hotmail.co.uk
www.prettytough0.blogspot.co.uk

Emma O'Malley
emma@omalley.net
www.emmaomalley.com

Abigail Morris
abbymorris90@hotmail.co.uk
www.abigailmorris.co.uk

Elissa Bleakley
ellisa.b@hotmail.co.uk
www.elissableakley.moonfruit.com

Anna Duthie
anna.duthie@hotmail.com
http://cargocollective.com/annaduthie

Emily Carney
e.l.carney@hotmail.co.uk
www.emilycarneydesign.tumblr.com/

Lauren Beebe
lbeebe@live.co.uk
www.laurenbeebe.co.uk

Caroline Nolan
c.nolan2012@live.co.uk

Beverley Currie
hellointheredesign@gmail.com
www.hellointhere.co.uk

Ailsa McCreadie
hello@ailsamccreadie.com
www.ailsamccreadie.com

Mary Page
marypagedesign@hotmail.co.uk
www.marypage.co.uk

Eline Le Callennec
eline.lc@gmail.com
www.elinelc.co.uk

Francesca Lahiri-Langley
langleyfranky@aol.com
www.francescalahirilangley.co.uk

Sarah Patterson
sarah_p_9@msn.com
sarahpatterson.co.uk

Sinead Ruddy
sineadruddy@sky.com
sineadruddy.tumblr.com

Elisabeth Connor
elisabeth.connor@live.com
www.elisabethconnor.com




2 comments:

Unknown said...

I love the work by Shayna begum! Hugely talented!! - Sonia

Kate Lynch said...

You should definitely get it contact with her then! I'm sure she'd love to hear from you :)